PRAIA DA ROCHA

PORTIMAO - PORTUGAL

Free Time 'n Training

from
700 €

At a glance

beach volleyball

5x training sessions (a 1.5 hours), get-to-know-you and final tournament, free play

Accommodation

Choice of 2 hotels with different room categories

Catering

Half board, breakfast and dinner buffet

Check-In/Out

Lodging: Saturday from 3pm,
Camp: Saturday from 3pm,
Training starts: Monday 9:30/11:00
Camp ends: Saturday after breakfast

Location

Praia da Rocha in Portugal in the Algarve is one of the largest sports beaches in Europe. The huge sandy beach is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean and in the immediate vicinity of the beautiful, typical rocky coast. Accordingly, beautiful hours can be enjoyed away from the beach volleyball in the great ambience of the cliffs. The beach offers an incredible amount of space for sports activities, so that many surfing providers as well as providers for other water sports can be found here. If not here, where else should we organize one of our beach volleyball camps? On site we have various information about all other sports possibilities and in the evening you can find one or the other bar if you want.

Here you can find more information and impressions about the beach in the Algarve: Praia da Rocha

Dates '23

April/May

22.04. - 29.04.

29.04. - 06.05.

September/October

30.09. - 07.10.

07.10. - 14.10.

SCHEDULE

THE WEEK AT A GLANCE

 

  • Saturday: Arrival day with check-in from 3 pm & Free Play possibly small tournament format.
  • Sunday: Optional common hike to the great bay Praia dos Três Irmãos in the morning (not included in the price), "Beat / Team-Up the Coaches" event in the afternoon, official welcome in the evening.
  • Monday - Friday: Each morning a 1.5 hour beach volleyball training session in two staggered blocks (family friendly)
  • Wednesday: training in the morning, fun tournament in the afternoon
  • Friday: Training in the morning, final tournament in the afternoon, final party in the evening
  • Saturday: After breakfast departure

 

Saturday is the arrival and departure day of a camp week (for 2023 our trips will be extended by one night, from 6 to 7 nights). At the beginning of your camp you can check in with our event team on Saturday from 3pm, the afternoon is available for free play (there may also be a small tournament format). On Sunday morning we offer a hike to the beautiful bay Praia dos Três Irmãos, which you can book optionally. In the afternoon there will be a "Beat / Team-Up the Coaches" event, so you can play against our coaches before the camp or watch with a cool drink, before it comes to the official welcome and subsequent dinner at about 6:30 pm.

 

SPORT
Monday - Friday the training sessions take place in the mornings in two blocks (parents can also train in the mornings). The afternoons are free for you. Monday afternoon is our big get-to-know-you tournament. Wednesday afternoon we organize a fun tournament, in which you can participate if you want. On Friday we will have our last training in the morning, before we play the big final tournament in the afternoon.

more

BEACH VOLLEYBALL

Training & Game

In our Free Time 'n Training Camps at Praia da Rocha in Portugal you have the perfect mix of beach volleyball and free time. In the morning, there are 1.5 hour training sessions in two blocks each (parents can also train staggered here, for example).

 

A training group consists of a maximum of 6 players. Due to the small training groups you will get more frequent feedback on technique and tactics from our coaches during your beach volleyball training.

 

Of course, the free courts are available to you at any time for free play. If you still don't have enough, you can book extra training sessions with our top coaches on some days.

 

The complete package:

  • Up to 5 beach volleyball training sessions
  • max. 6 players per training group
  • Getting to know each other and final tournament
  • Wednesday afternoon: fun tournament
  • Free Play
more

GROUP & SKILLS

Whether you are just starting to play beach volleyball, have an intermediate level or are already an advanced player with a lot of tournament experience - at our beach volleyball camp in Portugal you will get exactly what you need. We have the right coach for every level and together we can take your game to the next level. Beach volleyball is a team sport and we are one big, united team on site. #eachoneteachone

  • beginners
  • Medium level
  • Advanced
  •  

You can't estimate your level? Then have a look here.

In Sierksdorf you will be at the camp with up to 22 other participants per week. The group size is deliberately chosen smaller, because we can create a family atmosphere and give all participants the maximum beach volleyball input. This gives all participants and the Beach me team time to get to know each other before and after the training.

~ 46 participants per week

more

To the online booking

Good Food Banner

Food

Our hotel prices all include half board - a delicious and rich breakfast buffet and a varied dinner buffet with local and international dishes are therefore included. Each dinner also includes a soft drink, a beer or a glass of wine for you. Lunch, however, is not included in the hotel price. For this we have a cooperation with a restaurant directly on the beach. The lunch offer of Casalinho awaits you with fair prices and a direct view on our beach volleyball courts. Water is available for filling on the beach during the entire camp. To save the environment from plastic waste, please bring your own water bottle to the camp (alternatively you can purchase a water bottle from us).

  • Breakfast buffet 
  • Dinner buffet

Events

Not only on but also off the court we have a lot to offer at our beach volleyball camp at Praia da Rocha. Those who have not yet exhausted themselves enough after training in the morning can explore the surroundings of Portimão in the afternoon, for example, with small dream beaches and beautiful small towns with great flair, simply relax on the beach and lookforward to relaxing bars and other locations in the evening. So that the special beach me feeling remains after the training, we always try to go to a common location in the evening to get to know each other better and to exchange ideas. The hosts always look forward to the Beach me crew and offer cool drinks in a relaxed atmosphere at fair prices. At the end of each week, we turn the night into day again and really let it rip at the legendary closing party.

Bar evenings, closing party

Man chilling in hammock

Climate

The best time to travel along the Algarve is from April to November. In April/May it slowly gets warmer, temperatures hover around a pleasant 20°C and there is almost no precipitation. Also the sea heats up slowly and has a refreshing 19°C at this time. Best conditions for relaxed beach volleyball training.

more

Accommodation

Hotel Jupiter

The Hotel Jupiter is in no way inferior to the Hotel da Rocha in terms of proximity to the camp. Here, too, you sleep in a 4* hotel a stone's throw away from the great beach and the fields. In addition, you have the possibility to play billiards in the spacious lobby, to use the in-house pool or fitness room or to relax in the modern spa area. You can choose between different room types - single or double, with or without sea view or even family suite - almost everything is possible here. Even if you are traveling alone, you can share a room if necessary. We will then try to book you in a room together with another participant.

If you have any questions, just contact us. You can also find more information about the hotel here:

MORE

What you still have to take care of

ARRIVAL

In general, the arrival and departure is organized by you independently. We offer transfer services between Faro airport / Portimão train station and our camp. You will receive all further information in the booking process. We are always happy to help you find suitable flights and/or other transport options - just send us an email or call us. For a quick arrival we generally recommend a flight to Faro or for budget travellers Lisbon (Good to know: From Lisbon there is a nice and cheap train connection to Portimão. So if the flights to Faro are too expensive for you, you can make a detour via Lisbon and travel to our camp by train).

+++TIPP+++

You can also arrive 1-2 days earlier or leave 1-2 days later and secure your suitable or even the cheapest flight. Besides the cost saving you have the advantage that you can use our fields for gambling or explore the surroundings of Praia da Rocha 1-2 days before or after the camp. Transfer service offer from Faro airport and Portimão train station

EQUIPMENT

Apart from your private playing clothes and equipment, we provide everything you need to play beach volleyball. In addition, we will provide you with water for the training to fill yourself. So that you are personally well equipped for the training, we recommend that you pack the following things:

Headgear, Sunglasses & sunscreen, Swim shorts/tank top or bikini/sports shirt, towel, water bottle

All camps in Portimao

Portugal Portimao Show Match
People 'n Play Beach Volleyball Camp

April

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

lots of action and games, beach close to the city, largest sports beach in Europe, beach volleyball mecca

01.04.-08.04.23

08.04.-15.04.23

Portugal Portimao Show Match
People 'n Play Beach Volleyball Camp

October

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

lots of action and games, beach close to the city, largest sports beach in Europe, beach volleyball mecca

14.10. - 21.10.23

21.10. - 28.10.23

Portugal Free Time 'n Training Camp

April/May

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

largest sports beach in Europe, beach volleyball mecca Algarve, plenty of free time for self-expression

22.04.-29.04.23

29.04.-06.05.23

Portugal Free Time 'n Training Camp

October

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

largest sports beach in Europe, beach volleyball mecca Algarve, plenty of free time for self-expression

30.09.-07.10.23

07.10.-14.10.23

PRICES

IMPORTANT:

All listed prices are per person per night and include accommodation with half board in the hotel. The corresponding beach volleyball package and transfers, if any, are added to these prices in the booking process.

Hotel Jupiter (Spring 2023)

AccommodationCateringbeach volleyballPrice per person from

Single room Half board (including drinks at dinner)Training Pass TnT920 €

Double room Half board (including drinks at dinner)Training Pass TnT700 €

Hotel Jupiter (Fall 2023)

AccommodationCateringbeach volleyballPrice per person from

Single room Half board (including drinks at dinner)Training Pass TnT920 €

Double room Half board (including drinks at dinner)Training Pass TnT700 €

Always stay up to date

Register now for our newsletter and be the first to know what's new.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

PRAIA DA ROCHA

PORTIMAO - PORTUGAL

Free Time ‘n Training

ab
700 €

Auf einen Blick

Beachvolleyball

5x Trainingseinheiten (a 1,5 Std.), Kennenlern- und Abschlussturnier, Free Play

Unterkunft

Auswahl aus 2 Hotels mit verschiedenen Zimmerkategorien

Verpflegung

Halbpension, Frühstücks- und Abend-Buffet

Check-In/Out

Unterkunft: Samstag ab 15 Uhr,
Camp: Samstag ab 15 Uhr,
Trainingsbeginn: Montag 9:30/11.00
Campende: Samstag nach dem Frühstück

Location

Der Praia da Rocha in Portugal an der Algarve ist einer der größten Sportstrände Europas. Der riesige Sandstrand liegt direkt am Atlantik und in unmittelbarer Nähe zur wunderschönen, typischen Felsenküste. Entsprechend lassen sich abseits des Beachvolleyballs schöne Stunden im tollen Ambiente der Steilküste genießen. Der Strand bietet unglaublich viel Platz für Sportaktivitäten, sodass sich hier auch viele Surf-Anbieter sowie Anbieter für weitere Wassersportarten befinden. Wenn nicht hier, wo also sonst sollten wir eines unserer Beachvolleyball Camps veranstalten? Vor Ort haben wir diverse Informationen zu allen weiteren Sportmöglichkeiten parat und Abends kann man hier, wenn man möchte, die ein oder andere Bar finden.

Hier findest Du weitere Informationen und Impressionen über den Strand an der Algarve: Praia da Rocha

Termine '23

April/Mai

15.04. – 22.04.

22.04. – 29.04.

29.04. – 06.05.

SCHEDULE

DIE WOCHE IM ÜBERBLICK

 

  • Samstag: Anreisetag mit Check-In ab 15 Uhr & Free Play ggf. kleines Turnierformat
  • Sonntag: Optional gemeinsame Wanderung in die tolle Bucht Praia dos Três Irmãos am Vormittag (nicht im Preis inbegriffen.), „Beat / Team-Up the Coaches“- Event am Nachmittag, offizielle Begrüßung am Abend
  • Montag – Freitag: Jeweils vormittags eine 1,5 stündige Beachvolleyball-Trainingseinheit in zwei versetzten Blöcken (familienfreundlich)
  • Mittwoch: Vormittags Training, nachmittags Funturnier
  • Freitag: Vormittags Training, nachmittags Abschlussturnier, abends Abschlussparty
  • Samstag: Nach dem Frühstück Abreise

 

Samstag ist An- und auch wieder Abreisetag einer Camp-Woche (Für 2023 verlängern sich unsere Reisen also um eine Nacht, von 6 auf 7 Nächte). Zu Beginn deines Camps kannst du Samstags ab 15 Uhr bei unserem Event-Team einchecken, der Nachmittag steht zum Free Play zur Verfügung (ggf. wird es auch ein kleines Turnierformat geben). Am Sonntag bieten wir vormittags gemeinsame Wanderung in die tolle Bucht Praia dos Três Irmãos an, diesen kannst du optional dazu buchen. Am Nachmittag gibt es dann ein „Beat / Team-Up the Coaches“- Event, ihr könnt also schon vor dem Camp gegen unsere Trainer zocken oder mit einem kühlen Drink zuschauen, ehe es dann gegen ca. 18:30 Uhr zur offiziellen Begrüßung und anschließendem Dinner kommt.

 

SPORT
Montag – Freitag findet vormittags die Trainingseinheiten jeweils in zwei Blöcken statt (hier können z.B. auch Eltern versetzt trainieren). Die Nachmittage stehen euch dann zur freien Verfügung. Montagnachmittag findet unser großes Kennenlernturnier. Mittwoch Nachmittag veranstalten wir ein Funturnier, an dem ihr teilnehmen könnt, wenn ihr möchtet. Am Freitag findet morgens das letzte Training statt, ehe nachmittags dann das große Abschlussturnier gespielt wird.

mehr

BEACHVOLLEYBALL

Training & Spiel

In unseren Free Time ’n Training Camps am Praia da Rocha in Portugal hast du den perfekten Mix aus Beachvolleyball und Freizeit. Vormittags finden je 1,5 stündige Trainingseinheiten in jeweils zwei Blöcken statt (hier können z.B. auch Eltern versetzt trainieren).

 

Eine Trainingsgruppe besteht aus maximal 6 Spieler*innen. Durch die kleinen Trainingsgruppen bekommst du häufiger Rückmeldungen zu Technik und Taktik durch unsere Trainer während deines Beachvolleyball Trainings.

 

Zum Free-Play stehen dir natürlich jederzeit die freien Courts zur Verfügung. Solltest du dann immer noch nicht genug haben, kannst du an einigen Tagen noch extra Trainingseinheiten bei unseren top Coaches dazu buchen.

 

Das Komplettpaket:

  • Bis zu 5 Beachvolleyball-Trainingseinheiten
  • max. 6 Spieler*innen pro Trainingsgruppe
  • Kennenlern- und Abschlussturnier
  • Mittwoch Nachmittag: Funturnier
  • Free-Play
mehr

GRUPPE & SKILLS

Egal ob du gerade erst mit dem Beachvolleyball beginnen möchtest, ein mittleres Spiel-Level hast oder bereits als fortgeschrittene*r Spieler*in viel Turniererfahrung aufweist – bei unserem Beachvolleyball Camp in Portugal bekommst du genau das, was du brauchst. Wir haben für jede Leistungsklasse den richtigen Coach und können so dein Spiel gemeinsam auf das nächste Level heben. Beachvolleyball ist Teamsport und wir sind vor Ort ein großes, gemeinsames Team. #eachoneteachone

  • Beginner
  • Medium Level
  • Advanced
  •  

Du kannst dein Level nicht einschätzen? Dann schau mal hier.

In Sierksdorf bist du pro Woche mit bis zu 22 weiteren Teilnehmenden im Camp. Die Gruppengröße ist bewusst kleiner gewählt, weil wir so eine familiäre Atmosphäre schaffen und allen Teilnehmenden den maximalen Beachvolleyball-Input geben können. Dadurch bleibt allen Teilnehmenden und dem Beach me Team auch vor und nach dem Training Zeit, sich kennenzulernen und auszutauschen.

~ 46 Teilnehmende pro Woche

mehr

Zur Onlinebuchung

Good Food Banner

Essen

Unsere Hotelpreise enthalten alle Halbpension – ein leckeres und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet  sowie ein abwechslungsreiches Dinnerbuffet mit lokalen und internationalen Speisen sind somit inklusive. Bei jedem Dinner ist zudem ein Softdrink, ein Bier oder ein Glas Wein für dich mit dabei. Das Mittagessen ist hingegen nicht im Hotelpreis enthalten. Hierfür haben wir eine Kooperation mit einem Restaurant direkt am Strand. Das Lunch-Angebot des Casalinho erwartet dich mit fairen Preisen und direktem Blick auf unsere Beachvolleyball-Courts. Wasser gibt es während des gesamten Camps am Strand zum Abfüllen. Um die Umwelt vor Plastikmüll zu bewahren, bringe bitte unbedingt deine eigene Trinkflasche mit zum Camp (alternativ kannst du auch eine Trinkflasche über uns erwerben).

  • Frühstücksbuffet 
  • Dinnerbuffet

Events

Nicht nur auf, sondern auch neben dem Court haben wir bei unserem Beachvolleyball-Camp am Praia da Rocha einiges im Angebot. Wer sich nachdem Training am Vormittag noch nicht genug ausgepowert hat, kann am Nachmittag z.B. die Umgebung von Portimão, mit kleine Traumstrände und schönen Kleinstädte mit tollem Flair, erkunden, einfach am Strand entspannen und sich Abends auf entspannte Bars und andere Locations freuen. Damit das besondere Beach me-Feeling auch nach dem Training bleibt, versuchen wir abends immer eine gemeinsame Location anzusteuern, um uns dort besser kennenzulernen und auszutauschen. Die Wirte freuen sich immer auf die Beach me – Crew und bieten coole Drinks in entspannter Atmosphäre zu fairen Preisen. Am Ende jeder Woche machen wir dann zusammen nochmal die Nacht zum Tag und lassen es auf der  legendären Abschlussparty richtig krachen.

Bar-Abende, Abschlussparty

Mann chillt in Hängematte

Klima

Die beste Reisezeit entlang der Algarve ist von April bis November. Im April/Mai wird es langsam wärmer, die Temperaturen bewegen sich um angenehme 20 °C und es gibt so gut wie keinen Niederschlag. Auch das Meer heizt sich langsam auf und hat um diese Zeit erfrischende 19°C. Beste Voraussetzungen für entspanntes Beachvolleyball-Training.

mehr

Unterkunft

Hotel da Rocha

Das Hotel da Rocha ist eines von zwei Hotels vor Ort zwischen denen du wählen kannst. Es handelt sich hierbei um ein modernes 4*-Hotel, nur knapp 200m vom Strand entfernt und auf Wunsch mit atemberaubendem Blick direkt auf den Atlantik. Du hast die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Unterkunftsvarianten (Preis ab 350 EUR pro Woche inklusive Frühstück und Abendessen). Im Hotel da Rocha können wir sogar kleine Gruppen in Family Apartments unterbringen. Du meldest dich alleine an, willst aber kein Einzelzimmer? Kein Problem, wir legen dich mit anderen Teilnehmenden zusammen. Du möchtest zusätzliche Nächte im Hotel buchen? Kein Problem, kontaktiere uns einfach.

  • Einzelzimmer
  • Doppelzimmer
  • Mehrpersonen-Zimmer, Familien-Zimmer

Für mehr Eindrücke vom Hotel schau doch mal hier vorbei:

MEHR
Hotel Jupiter

Das Hotel Jupiter steht dem Hotel da Rocha in Sachen Camp-Nähe in nichts nach. Auch hier schläfst du in einem 4*-Hotel einen Katzensprung vom tollen Strand und den Feldern entfernt. Zusätzlich hast du die Möglichkeit im weitläufigen Foyer Billard zu spielen, den hauseigenen Pool oder Fitnessraum zu nutzen oder im modernen Spa-Bereich zu entspannen. Du kannst zwischen verschiedenen Zimmertypen wählen – ob Einzel- oder Doppelzimmer, mit oder ohne Meerblick oder sogar Familiensuite – hier ist fast alles möglich. Auch wenn Du alleine reist, kannst du dir ggf. ein Zimmer teilen. Wir versuchen dann,  dich mit einem weiteren Teilnehmenden zusammen auf ein Zimmer zu buchen.

Solltest du Fragen haben, meld dich einfach bei uns. Weitere Infos zum Hotel findest du auch hier:

MEHR

Worum du dich
noch kümmern musst

ANREISE

Generell wird die An- und Abreise von dir eigenständig organisiert. Zwischen dem Flughafen Faro / Bahnhof Portimão und unserem Camp bieten wir Transferservices an. Alle weiteren Infos dazu erhältst du dann im Buchungsprozess.  Wir sind gerne jederzeit bei der Suche nach geeigneten Flügen und/oder weiteren Transportmöglichkeiten behilflich – schreib uns dazu einfach eine E-Mail oder rufe durch. Für eine schnelle Anreise empfehlen wir grundsätzlich einen Flug nach Faro oder für Sparfüchse Lissabon (Good to know: Ab Lissabon gibt es eine schöne und preisgünstige Bahnverbindung nach Portimão. Wem die Flüge nach Faro also zu kostspielig sind, kann einen Abstecher über Lissabon machen und mit der Bahn zu unserem Camp anreisen).

+++TIPP+++

Du kannst auch gerne schon 1-2 Tage früher an- oder später abreisen und dir so deinen passenden oder auch den günstigsten Flug sichern. Neben der Kostenersparnis hast du außerdem den Vorteil, dass du so zusätzlich 1-2 Tage vor oder nach dem Camp unsere Felder zum Zocken nutzen oder die Umgebung vom Praia da Rocha erkunden kannst. Transferservice-Angebot ab dem Flughafen Faro und dem Bahnhof Portimão

EQUIPMENT

Abgesehen von deiner privaten Spielkleidung und deinem privaten Equipment stellen wir alles, was du zum Beachvolleyballspielen benötigst. Außerdem bekommst du über uns Wasser für das Training zum Selbstabfüllen. Damit du persönlich bestens für das Training ausgerüstet bist, empfehlen wir dir folgende Dinge einzupacken:

Kopfbedeckung, Sonnenbrille & Sonnencreme, Badeshorts/Tanktop bzw. Bikini/Sportshirt, Handtuch, Trinkflasche

Alle Camps in Portimao

Portugal Portimao Show Match
People 'n Play Beachvolleyball Camp

April

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

viel Action und Spielen, stadtnaher Strand, größter Sportstrand Europas, Beachvolleyball-Mekka

01.04.-08.04.23

08.04.-15.04.23

ab
460 €
Portugal Portimao Show Match
People 'n Play Beachvolleyball Camp

Oktober

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

viel Action und Spielen, stadtnaher Strand, größter Sportstrand Europas, Beachvolleyball-Mekka

14.10. – 21.10.23

21.10. – 28.10.23

ab
460 €
Portugal Free Time 'n Training Camp

April/Mai

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

größter Sportstrand Europas, Beachvolleyball-Mekka Algarve, viel freie Zeit zur Selbstgestaltung

15.04.-22.04.23

22.04.-29.04.23

29.04.-06.05.23

ab
700 €
Portugal Free Time 'n Training Camp

Oktober

Praia da Rocha

Portugal - Portimao

größter Sportstrand Europas, Beachvolleyball-Mekka Algarve, viel freie Zeit zur Selbstgestaltung

30.09.-07.10.23

07.10.-14.10.23

ab
700 €

PREISE

WICHTIG:

Alle aufgelisteten Preise sind pro Person pro Nacht angegeben und enthalten Übernachtung mit Halbpension im Hotel. Das entsprechende Beachvolleyball-Paket und ggf. Transfers kommen bei diesen Preisen im Buchungsprozess noch hinzu.

Hotel Jupiter (Frühjahr 2023)

UnterkunftVerpflegungBeachvolleyballPreis pro Person ab

Einzelzimmer Halbpension (inkl. Getränke zum Abendessen)Training Pass TnT920 €

Doppelzimmer Halbpension (inkl. Getränke zum Abendessen)Training Pass TnT700 €

Hotel Jupiter (Herbst 2023)

UnterkunftVerpflegungBeachvolleyballPreis pro Person ab

Einzelzimmer Halbpension (inkl. Getränke zum Abendessen)Training Pass TnT920 €

Doppelzimmer Halbpension (inkl. Getränke zum Abendessen)Training Pass TnT700 €

Immer auf dem laufenden bleiben

Registriere dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter und erfahre immer als erstes was es neues gibt.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner