POSSIDI BEACH

CHALKIDIKI - GREECE

YOGA RETREAT SPECIAL

from
700 €

At a glance

Yoga

12 Yoga Sessions
and Beach Volleyball Free-Play

Accommodation

4-star hotel, various room categories

Catering

Half board

Check-In/Out

Hotel: Saturday from 3 pm,
Camp: Saturday from 3 pm,
Start Yoga: Sunday 8:00
End of camp: Saturday after breakfast

Location

Possidi Beach, is an enchanting place on the Greek coast that balances body and mind. This stunning location is a true paradise for yoga enthusiasts looking for a place to calm the senses and immerse themselves in deep relaxation. Experience yoga on the beach, with unobstructed views of the sea and Mount Olympus. Possidi is known for its endless sandy beaches and picturesque backdrop of green pine forests. The harmonious atmosphere and invigorating sea breeze create an ideal environment for yoga practice and meditation.

 We have really found a "hidden paradise" here. It is quiet, close to nature, the food is outstanding, the service great, the hospitality enormous and the kilometer-long beach simply beautiful - not to mention the sunsets. Obviously, the dolphins, which can be observed regularly from the beach, see it that way, too. 

Dates '23

October

21.10.-28.10.

SCHEDULE

THE WEEK AT A GLANCE

 

  • Saturday: Arrival day with check-in from 3 p.m., dinner together and info evening
  • Sunday-Friday: One yoga session each in the morning 8:00-9:30 and in the evening 17:00-18:00
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday: after the 1st session a joint excursion
    Saturday: after breakfast departure

Saturday is the arrival and departure day of a camp week. At the beginning of your camp you can check in with our event team from 3 pm on Saturday, the afternoon is at your free disposal. In the evening we will have dinner together and you will get all information about the camp.
On Sunday the sportive program starts. Sunday-Friday we start every morning at 08-09:30 with our first yoga session (pranayama/meditation/yoga practice - depending on the topic and possibly also the weather the time can vary). Afterwards we will have breakfast together. From then on the day is free for you to relax, explore the area or play a game of beach volleyball with the participants of the beach volleyball camp taking place at the same time. At 5 pm we will meet for a second 1-hour yoga session. Afterwards we will have dinner together and finish the evening.

On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays we also offer optional daytime excursions that we would love for you to join us for.

Saturday we will have breakfast together one last time and then start our journey home.

more

About Pam - our teacher

She loves "her" yoga. On the mat and in daily life. Her many years of yoga practice and teaching allow her to draw on a wealth of experience. For her, a deep and intense physical practice is also a very touching and spiritual experience. She was allowed to see much of this world and has lived through many an adventure. Her personal philosophy of life, which is always evolving, she tries to implement every day anew .For her, THAT is living yoga. In her classes she wants to share some of this wealth of experience and be an inspiration. We ALL are the same, if only because we inhabit this planet together. We all want to find peace and tranquility. It is an honor for her to be able to accompany one or the other person on this path.

 

Namasté


Ashtanga, Anusara, Hormone, Medical Yoga
Holistic Dance Education with Live Music

more

Yoga

YOGA

Pam will teach Anusara. Anusara Yoga is a rather young Hatha Yoga style from the USA, which inspires all yoga practitioners with exact alignment and the philosophy of heart opening. Anusara Yoga was founded in 1997 by the US-American John Friend. He developed this style after working as an Iyengar yoga teacher for many years. Iyengar, in turn, is a method that is much about alignment, control and anatomy and little about feelings. Friend wanted to connect more with the hearts of his students:inside and inspire them to express their yoga from the inside out. He called his new style of yoga "Anusara," which means "flowing with grace" in Sanskrit and is often interpreted as "following your heart.

more

Group

Our retreat is for people of all ages and levels of experience in yoga, from beginners to advanced practitioners. Whether you've had little exposure to yoga or already have years of experience, you'll find the space to grow and develop on your personal yoga path.

more

The philosophy

In Anusara Yoga, the life-affirming philosophy of Tantra is combined with universal alignment principles based on modern bio-mechanical knowledge. The alignment principles work not only on the physical level, but also mentally-emotionally and energetically. In the foreground of Anusara Yoga is the inner posture of the practitioner, only then follows the physical work towards the "optimal blueprint": the perfected form in which the energy can flow optimally and freely through the body. Tantra philosophy is a cross-religious spiritual movement that views the universe as an interplay of consciousness and energy. The term "Tantra" comes from Sanskrit and translates as "weaving, interweaving." Accordingly, the goal of Tantra is to weave our individual energy with the universal energy. The experiential and consciously body-centered practice of Tantra serves specifically to transcend the limits of the physical and thus free ourselves from the shackles of our limitations. 

more

To the online booking

Buffet in Chalkidiki

Food

In Greece, a rich buffet with delicious local and international dishes awaits you in the morning and evening. For lunch you have to take care of yourself. However, there is the possibility to buy lunch at the beach bar. Water is included during the whole camp. To save the environment from plastic waste, please bring your water bottle to the camp (alternatively you can buy a cool water bottle from us).

  • Breakfast buffet
  • Dinner buffet

Events

After your morning yoga session you can explore the area around Chalkidiki full of energy. We are ready to help you explore the breathtaking area of Chalkidiki and are happy to have you join us on our excursions together. Besides the beautiful nature and relaxing beaches, there are plenty of activities to do here.

All gourmets could participate in an exquisite wine tasting, where you can taste wines from our own estate.

Urban flair awaits us in lively Thessaloniki, where you can stroll through charming streets and store to your heart's content in the numerous stores.

A little closer to the resort is the traditional village of Afytos, which impresses with its authentic charm and historical heritage. There you can stroll through the cobbled streets, experience the local culture and taste the delicious regional cuisine in cozy taverns.

City trips, wine tasting, excursions

Excursion Chalkidiki

Climate

In October, the picturesque region of Halkidiki in Greece blossoms in its full beauty. The climate during this time is extremely pleasant - the hot temperatures of summer are over and mild autumn breezes blow through the breathtaking landscape. Daytime temperatures are usually between 20 and 25 degrees Celsius, which provides perfect conditions for outdoor activities.

For yoga enthusiasts, Halkidiki is a true paradise in October. The quiet beaches and the gentle sound of the sea invite you to unroll your mat right on the beach and lose yourself in relaxing yoga exercises. The peaceful atmosphere of the region and the fascinating backdrop of lush nature and azure waters create the ideal environment to bring body, mind and soul into harmony.

Accommodation

Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites

Situated directly between the pine forest and the sea you will find your accommodation: the Possidi Holidays Resort. This unique location gives you direct access to nature and allows you to experience the charm of the west coast of Possidi. The hotel is family owned. This is especially evident in the hospitality and attention to detail. Here you will definitely lack nothing.

  • Single room
  • Double room
  • 3-person room
MORE

What you still have to take care of

ARRIVAL

In general, the arrival and departure is organized by you independently. We offer transfer services between Thessaloniki airport and our yoga camp. You will receive all further information in the booking process. We are always happy to help you find suitable flights and/or other transport options - just send us an email or give us a call. Transfer service offer Thessaloniki, Greece

equipment

Apart from your private sportswear and equipment, we would ask you to bring your own mat for hygienic reasons. A thin travel mat is also sufficient. Possibly also a light blanket or bigger scarf and also warm clothes for meditation/pranayama/savasana, in case it should be a bit cooler in the morning or evening. Who can, has and wants: blocks and belts are always welcome. Also a big towel for yoga on the beach should be in your luggage. We will also provide you with water for the workout to fill up yourself. In order to free the world from plastic waste, it would be great if you could bring your own water bottle for refilling. Otherwise, you can also buy them from us on site.
Otherwise, we have put together a small packing list with ideas that might help you pack:

All camps in Chalkidiki

Coaches play beach volleyball at show match

May/June

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with a view of the Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

25.05.-01.06.24

01.06.-08.06.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beach Volleyball Camp

October

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with the view of Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

05.10.-12.10.24

12.10.-19.10.24

19.10.-26.10.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header

September

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with the view of Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

14.09.-21.09.24

Coaches play beach volleyball at show match

May

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with a view of the Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

18.05.-25.05.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header

September

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with the view of Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

21.09.-28.09.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beach Volleyball Camp

April/May

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with the view of Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

27.04.-04.05.24

04.05.-11.05.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beach Volleyball Camp

May

Possidi West Beach

Greece - Chalkidiki

relaxed, family atmosphere, training with the view of Olympus, breathtaking sunsets

11.05.-18.05.24

Impressions

PRICES

Possidi Holiday Resort (low season autumn 2023)

AccommodationCateringSpecialPrice per person from

Single room Half boardYoga Pass960 €

Double room Half boardYoga Pass760 €

Family room Half boardYoga Pass700 €

Always stay up to date

Register now for our newsletter and be the first to know what's new.

Stay tuned.
All news, camps & updates on our Whats App channel!

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

POSSIDI BEACH

CHALKIDIKI - GRIECHENLAND

YOGA RETREAT SPECIAL

ab
700 €

Auf einen Blick

Yoga

12 Yoga Sessions
und Beachvolleyball Free-Play

Unterkunft

4-Sterne Hotel, verschiedene Zimmerkategorien

Verpflegung

Halbpension

Check-In/Out

Hotel: Samstag ab 15 Uhr,
Camp: Samstag ab 15 Uhr,
Beginn Yoga: Sonntag 8:00
Campende: Samstag nach dem Frühstück

Location

Der Possidi Beach, ist ein bezaubernder Ort an der griechischen Küste, der Körper und Geist in Einklang bringt. Diese atemberaubende Location ist ein wahres Paradies für Yoga-Enthusiasten, die nach einem Ort suchen, um die Sinne zu beruhigen und in tiefe Entspannung einzutauchen. Erlebe Yoga am Strand, mit freiem Blick auf das Meer und den Olymp. Possidi ist bekannt für seine endlosen Sandstrände und die malerische Kulisse von grünen Pinienwäldern. Die harmonische Atmosphäre und die belebende Meeresbrise schaffen eine ideale Umgebung für Yoga-Übungen und Meditation.

 Wir haben hier wirklich ein „hidden paradise“ gefunden. Es ist ruhig, naturnah, das Essen ist herausragend, der Service klasse, die Gastfreundlichkeit enorm und der kilometerlange Strand einfach wunderschön – von den Sonnenuntergängen ganz zu schweigen. Das sehen offensichtlich auch die Delfine so, die regelmäßig vom Strand aus zu beobachten sind. 

Termine '23

Oktober

21.10.-28.10.

SCHEDULE

DIE WOCHE IM ÜBERBLICK

 

  • Samstag: Anreisetag mit Check-In ab 15 Uhr, gemeinsames Abendessen und Infoabend
  • Sonntag-Freitag: Je morgens 8:00-9:30 und abends 17:00-18:00 eine Yoga Session
  • Montag, Mittwoch, Freitag: nach der 1. Session ein gemeinsamer Ausflug
    Samstag: Nach dem Frühstück Abreise

Samstag ist An- und auch wieder Abreisetag einer Camp-Woche. Zu Beginn deines Camps kannst du am Samstag ab 15 Uhr bei unserem Event-Team einchecken, der Nachmittag steht dir zu freien Verfügung. Abends essen wir dann gemeinsame und du erfährst alle Infos zum Camp.
Ab Sonntag beginnt dann das sportliche Programm. Sonntag-Freitag starten wir jeden morgen um 08-09:30 mit unserer ersten Yoga-Session (Pranayama/Meditation/Yogapraxis – je nach Thema und ggf. auch Wetter kann die Zeit variieren). Im Anschluss frühstücken wir gemeinsam. Ab dann steht dir der Tag zur freien Gestaltung zur Verfügung und du kannst die Seele baumeln lassen, die Gegend erkunden oder auf den Beachvolleyballfeldern mit den Teilnehmenden des zeitgleich stattfindenden Beachvolleyball Camps eine Partie zocken. Um 17 Uhr finden wir uns dann für eine zweite 1-stündige Yoga Einheit zusammen. Anschließend essen wir gemeinsam und lassen den Abend ausklingen. 

Am Montag, Mittwoch und Freitag bieten wir darüber hinaus optional tagsüber Ausflüge an, bei denen wir uns freuen, wenn ihr dabei seid.

Samstag frühstücken wir noch ein letztes Mal gemeinsam und treten dann die Heimreise an.

mehr

Über Pam - unsere Lehrerin

Sie liebt „ihr“ Yoga. Auf der Matte und im täglichen Leben. Ihre langjährige Yogapraxis und Lehrjahre erlauben es ihr auf einen reichhaltigen Erfahrungsschatz zurückgreifen zu können. Für sie ist eine tiefgreifende, intensive körperliche Praxis durchaus auch eine sehr berührende und spirituelle Erfahrung. Sie durfte viel von dieser Welt sehen und hat so manches Abenteuer durchlebt. Ihre persönliche Lebensphilosophie, die sich immer weiter entwickelt, versucht sie jeden Tag aufs neue Umzusetzen. DAS ist für sie gelebtes Yoga. In ihren Stunden möchte sie etwas von diesem Erfahrungsschatz abgeben und eine Inspiration sein. Wir ALLE sind gleich, schon allein weil wir gemeinsam diesen Planeten zurzeit bewohnen. Wir alle wollen Frieden und Ruhe finden. Es ist ihr eine Ehre den einen oder anderen Menschen auf diesem Weg ein Stück begleiten zu dürfen.

 

Namasté


Ashtanga-,  Anusara-,  Hormon-,  Medical-Yoga
Ausbildung zur ganzheitlichen Tanzpädagogik mit Livemusik

mehr

Yoga

YOGA

Pam wird Anusara unterrichten. Anusara Yoga ist ein recht junger Hatha Yoga Stil aus den USA, der mit exakter Ausrichtung und der Philosophie der Herzöffnung alle Yoga praktizierenden begeistert. Anusara Yoga wurde 1997 von dem US-Amerikaner John Friend gegründet. Er entwickelte diesen Stil, nachdem er viele Jahre als Iyengar-Yogalehrer tätig war. Iyengar wiederum ist eine Methode, in der es viel um Ausrichtung, Kontrolle und Anatomie geht und wenig um Gefühle. Friend wollte sich mehr mit den Herzen seiner Schüler:innen verbinden und sie dazu inspirieren, ihr Yoga von innen nach außen auszudrücken. Er nannte seine neue Yogarichtung „Anusara“, was auf Sanskrit in etwa „mit Anmut fließen” bedeutet und häufig auch als „deinem Herzen folgend” interpretiert wird.

mehr

Gruppe

Unser Retreat ist für Menschen jeden Alters und jeder Erfahrungsstufe im Yoga, vom Anfänger bis zum fortgeschrittenen Praktizierenden. Egal, ob du dich bisher wenig mit Yoga beschäftigt hast oder bereits jahrelange Erfahrung mitbringst – hier findest du den Raum, um dich weiterzuentwickeln und dich auf deinem persönlichen Yogaweg zu entfalten.

mehr

Die Philosophie

Im Anusara Yoga wird die lebensbejahende Philosophie des Tantra mit universellen Ausrichtungsprinzipien, die auf modernen bio-mechanischen Erkenntnissen beruhen, kombiniert. Dabei wirken die Ausrichtungsprinzipien nicht nur auf körperlicher Ebene, sondern auch mental-emotional und energetisch. Im Vordergrund steht beim Anusara Yoga die innere Haltung der Praktizierenden, dann erst folgt die körperliche Arbeit in Richtung „optimaler Blueprint“: Die vollendete Form, in der die Energie optimal und frei durch den Körper fließen kann. Die Tantra Philosophie ist eine religionsübergreifende, spirituelle Bewegung, die das Universum als ein Zusammenspiel aus Bewusstsein und Energie betrachtet. Der Begriff „Tantra” kommt aus dem Sanskrit und bedeutet übersetzt „Gewebe, Verweben“. Das Ziel von Tantra ist entsprechend das Verweben unserer individuellen Energie mit der universellen Energie. Die erfahrungsorientierte und bewusst körperzentrierte Tantra-Praxis dient konkret dazu, die Grenzen des Physischen zu überwinden und sich so aus den Fesseln unserer Limitationen zu befreien. 

mehr

Zur Onlinebuchung

Buffet in Chalkidiki

Essen

In Griechenland erwartet dich morgens und abends ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit leckeren lokalen und internationalen Speisen. Um das Mittagessen musst du dich selbst kümmern. Es gibt jedoch die Möglichkeit Lunch an der Beach-Bar zu erwerben. Wasser ist während des gesamten Camps inklusive. Um die Umwelt vor Plastikmüll zu bewahren, bring unbedingt deine Trinkflasche mit zum Camp (alternativ kannst du auch eine coole Trinkflasche über uns erwerben).

  • Frühstücksbuffet
  • Dinnerbuffet

Events

Nach deiner morgendlichen Yoga-Einheit kannst du voller Energie die Gegend um Chalkidiki erkunden. Wir stehen bereit, um dir bei der Erkundung der atemberaubenden Gegend um Chalkidiki behilflich zu sein und freuen uns, wenn du uns bei unseren gemeinsamen Ausflügen begleitest. Neben der herrlichen Natur und den entspannten Stränden gibt es hier eine Fülle von Aktivitäten.

Alle Gourmets könnten an einer exquisiten Weinprobe teilnehmen, bei der du Weine aus unserem hauseigenen Gut kosten kannst.

Urbaner Flair erwartet uns im lebendigen Thessaloniki, wo man durch charmante Straßen schlendern und in den zahlreichen Geschäften nach Herzenslust shoppen kann.

Etwas näher am Resort gelegen, liegt das traditionsreiche Dorf Afytos, das mit seinem authentischen Charme und seinem historischen Erbe beeindruckt. Dort kann man durch die gepflasterten Gassen flanieren, die lokale Kultur erleben und in gemütlichen Tavernen die köstliche regionale Küche probieren.

Städtetrips, Weinprobe, Ausflüge

Ausflug Chalkidiki

Klima

Im Oktober erblüht die malerische Region Chalkidiki in Griechenland in ihrer vollen Schönheit. Das Klima in dieser Zeit ist äußerst angenehm – die heißen Temperaturen des Sommers sind vorbei, und milde Herbstbrisen wehen durch die atemberaubende Landschaft. Die Temperaturen liegen tagsüber in der Regel zwischen 20 und 25 Grad Celsius, was perfekte Bedingungen für Outdoor-Aktivitäten bietet.

Für Yoga-Enthusiasten ist Chalkidiki im Oktober ein wahres Paradies. Die ruhigen Strände und das sanfte Rauschen des Meeres laden dazu ein, die Matte direkt am Strand auszurollen und sich in entspannenden Yoga-Übungen zu verlieren. Die friedliche Atmosphäre der Region und die faszinierende Kulisse aus üppiger Natur und azurblauem Wasser schaffen die ideale Umgebung, um Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang zu bringen.

Unterkunft

Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites

Direkt zwischen Kiefernwald und Meer gelegen befindet sich deine Unterkunft: das Possidi Holidays Resort. Durch diese einzigartige Lage hast du direkten Zugang zur Natur und kannst den Charme der Westküste Possidis erleben. Das Hotel befindet sich in Familienbesitz.  Das zeigt sich vor allem in der Gastfreundlichkeit und Liebe zum Detail. Hier wird es dir definitiv an Nichts fehlen.

  • Einzelzimmer
  • Doppelzimmer
  • 3-Personen-Zimmer
MEHR

Worum du dich
noch kümmern musst

ANREISE

Generell wird die An- und Abreise von dir eigenständig organisiert. Zwischen dem Flughafen Thessaloniki und unserem Yoga Camp bieten wir Transferservices an. Alle weiteren Infos dazu erhältst du dann im Buchungsprozess. Wir sind gerne jederzeit bei der Suche nach geeigneten Flügen und/oder weiteren Transportmöglichkeiten behilflich – schreib uns dazu einfach eine E-Mail oder ruf durch. Transferservice-Angebot Thessaloniki, Griechenland

Equipment

Abgesehen von deiner privaten Sportkleidung und deinem privaten Equipment würden wir dich bitten aus hygienischen Gründen deine eigene Matte mitzubringen. Es reicht auch eine dünne Reisematte. Evtl. auch eine leichte Decke oder größeren Schal und auch wärme Kleidung für Meditation/Pranayama/Savasana, falls es morgens bzw. abends etwas kühler sein sollte. Wer kann, hat und möchte: Blöcke und Gurte sind immer willkommen. Auch ein großes Handtuch für Yoga am Strand sollte unbedingt mit ins Gepäck. Außerdem bekommst du über uns Wasser für das Training zum Selbstabfüllen. Um die Welt von Plastikmüll zu befreiten, wäre es daher auch toll, wenn du deine eigene Trinkflasche zum Nachfüllen mitbringen könntest. Ansonsten kannst du diese aber auch bei uns vor Ort käuflich erwerben.
Ansonsten haben wir hier noch eine kleine Packliste mit Ideen zusammengestellt, die dir vielleicht beim packen hilft:

Alle Camps auf Chalkidiki

Trainer spielen Beachvolleyball beim Showmatch

Mai/Juni

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

25.05.-01.06.24

01.06.-08.06.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beachvolleyball Camp

Oktober

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit dem Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

05.10.-12.10.24

12.10.-19.10.24

19.10.-26.10.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header

September

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit dem Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

14.09.-21.09.24

Trainer spielen Beachvolleyball beim Showmatch

Mai

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

18.05.-25.05.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header

September

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit dem Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

21.09.-28.09.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beachvolleyball Camp

April/Mai

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit dem Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

27.04.-04.05.24

04.05.-11.05.24

Chalkidiki Time out 'n Training Header
Time out 'n Training Beachvolleyball Camp

Mai

Possidi West Beach

Griechenland - Chalkidiki

entspannt, familiäre Atmosphäre, trainieren mit dem Blick auf den Olymp, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge

11.05.-18.05.24

Impressionen

PREISE

Possidi Holiday Resort (Nebensaison Herbst 2023)

UnterkunftVerpflegungSpecialPreis pro Person ab

Einzelzimmer HalbpensionYoga Pass960 €

Doppelzimmer HalbpensionYoga Pass760 €

Familienzimmer HalbpensionYoga Pass700 €

Immer auf dem laufenden bleiben

Registriere dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter und erfahre immer als erstes was es neues gibt.

Stay tuned.
All news, camps & updates on our Whats App channel!

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner